The Fitbit Diaries: Day 1

I’ve hit a fitness plateau, where healthy eating and my typical levels of belligerent self-motivation don’t seem to be cutting it any longer. Maybe it’s turning the corner out of my twenties. Who knows? All I can say is that for some reason, the bright glowing numbers on an elliptical machine display at the gym motivate me like no other, so I got something to turn my daily activity into numbers.

Day One

Have determined my resting metabolic rate of calorie burn is roughly 72 calories an hour. Have also realized Brian doesn’t think calories are real.
It's working already!

It’s working already!

Then again, this screen grab from my phone seems to suggest he’s right; just by turning the fitbit on I burned 831 calories! TIME FOR A CHEESECAKE CELEBRATION! Technology, you are my savior.
Say Something

